2021 Synod Assembly Committees

COURTESY COMMITTEE

The Rev. Hank Milner

Salem, Sycamore (Northeast Conference)

Ms. Donna Kelly

Shepherd of the Prairie, Huntley (NE Conference)

Staff Liaison

The Rev. Marilyn Hanson

Salem, Sycamore/NIS Staff

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

Ms. Neva Abel

Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford (North Conference)

Mr. Jack Bathje

Our Savior's, Rockford (North Conference)

Ms. Nancy Corey

Trinity, Moline (West Conference)/NIS Staff

Ms. Jill Davenport

St. Mark, Rockford (North Conference)

Dr. Sarah Thurber Fiorenza

Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford (North Conference)

Mr. Steve Jones

All Saints, Byron (Central Conference)

Ms. Jane Lightcap

Zion, Rockford (North Conference)

Mr. Mike Parmele

Shepherd of the Prairie, Huntley (NE Conference)

Mr. Alan Wold

All Saints, Byron (Central Conference)

Staff Liaison

Dn. Cheryl Erdmann

Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford/Synod Staff

ELECTION COMMITTEE

The Rev. Lu Cantrell (Chairperson)

Peace, Morris (East Conference)

Mr. Jim Cantrell

Peace, Morris (East Conference)

Ms. Elizabeth Brinkley

Our Savior's, Rockford (North Conference)

Staff Liaison

The Rev. Gary Erickson

Zion, Belvidere/NIS Staff

MINUTES REVIEW COMMITTEE

The Rev. Andrew Kayes

Emmanuel, Oregon (Central Conference)

Ms. Kay Johnson

All Saints, Byron (Central Conference)

Staff Liaison

Dn. Cheryl Erdmann

Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford/NIS Staff

RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

Ms. Kay Johnson

All Saints, Byron (Central Conference)

Mr. Steve Larsen

Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford (North Conference)

Ms. Denise Norman

St. John's, Sterling (Central Conference)
Parliamentarian

Pastor Arlyn Tolzmann

Christ the Lord, Elgin (rostered in Northern Illinois Synod)

Pastor Megan Vaughan

Cross and Crown, Roscoe (North Conference)

Staff Liaison

The Rev. Marilyn Hanson

Salem, Sycamore/NIS Staff