2023 Northern Illinois Synod Assembly General Ballot

Synod Council Officer Nominations – Elect 3 Vice President (Lay, Male or Female, 4-year term) Vote for 1 Ms. Minnette Willard (First, DeKalb – Northeast Conference) – 100% Treasurer (Lay or Rostered, Male or Female, 4-year term) Vote for 1 Ms. Lori Whalen (First, Ohio – South Conference) – 100% Secretary (Lay or Rostered, Male or Female, 4-year term) Vote for 1 Rev. Lu Cantrell (Peace, Morris – East Conference) – 59.7% Dn. Laura Gorton (Christ, Belvidere – North Conference) – 40.3% **Synod Council Members – Elect 6** Young Adult, 18-30 years old (Lay or Rostered, Male or Female, 3-year term) Vote for 1 Ms. Katie Mehltretter (Shepherd of the Hills, Scales Mound – Northwest Conf.) – 100% Youth, Confirmed-18 years old (Lay, Male or Female, 1-year term) Vote for 1 Mr. Alex Chenoweth (*Peace*, *New Lenox – East Conference*) – 100% Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1 Ms. Christina King (First, Galesburg – Southwest Conference) – 100% Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1 Ms. Rhonda Copeland (Calvary, New Windsor – Southwest Conference) – 58.7% Ms. Jeana Fors (Bethany, Woodhull – Southwest Conference) – 41.3% Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1 Mr. Jason Gustafson (Cambridge, Cambridge – West Conference) – 38.6% Mr. Brandon Graves (Salem, Sycamore – Northeast Conference) – 61.4% Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1 Rev. Joy Alsop (Faith, Rochelle – Central Conference) – 59.7% Rev. Dr. Jana Howson (Faith, Joliet – East Conference) – 40.3% Congregational Life – Elect 3 Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1 Ms. Jackie Mansholt (St. John, Joliet - East Conference) – 41% Ms. Kelly Van Fleet (Peace, Morris - East Conference) – 59% Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1 Mr. Greg Bruner (Light of Christ, Algonquin – Northeast Conference) – 100% Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1 Rev. Ryan Mackey (Shepherd of the Prairie, Huntley – Northeast Conference) – 100%

Global Mission Committee – Elect 3

Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Janet Larson (First, Geneseo – West Conference) – 100%

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Mike Wadle (First, DeKalb – Northeast Conference) – 100%

Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Janet Hunt (First, DeKalb – Northeast Conference) – 100%

Ministry Support Committee – Elect 3

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Jim Cantrell (*Peace, Morris – East Conference*) – 34.7% Dr. Randy Mullin (*First, Geneseo - West Conference*) – 65.3%

Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Karen Tews (Good Shepherd, Lena – Northwest Conference) – 51% Rev. Julane Nease (United, Rockford – North Conference) – 49%

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. David Russell (Scenic Hills Parish – Northwest Conference) – 100%

Outreach Committee – Elect 2

Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Lisa Gerloff-Banker (*Grace, Woodstock – Northeast Conference*) – 55.6% Ms. Emily Fredrickson (*First, Ohio – South Conference*) – 44.4%

Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Amanda Dahlseng-Monroe (Grace, Loves Park – North Conference) – 48.7% Rev. Robin Luckey (Lord of Love, Galena – Northwest Conference) – 51.3%

Social Ministry Committee – Elect 4

Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Donna Kelly (Shepherd of the Prairie, Huntley – Northeast Conference) – 100%

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Paul Lockwood (Grace, Woodstock – Northeast Conference) – 100%

Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Carol Soderholm (Trinity, Milledgeville – Northwest Conference) – 43% Rev. Joanna Patterson (Faith, South Beloit – North Conference) – 57%

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Scott Ralston (Faith, Forreston – Central Conference) – 100%

Consultation Committee – Elect 4

Lay Female (6-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Kearsti-Ray Knowles (Trinity, Mount Morris – Central Conference) – 56.4% Ms. Janet Schultz (Zion, Belvidere – North Conference) – 43.6%

Lay Male (6-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Melvin Ehrler (Shepherd of the Hills, Scales Mound – Northwest Conference) – 100%

Rostered Female (6-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Hope Johnson (Bethany, Leland – South Conference) – 100%

Rostered Male (6-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Zach Baer (Living Waters, Crystal Lake - Northeast Conference) – 50.2% Rev. Jamie Gallagher (First, Monmouth - Southwest Conference) – 49.8%

Committee on Discipline – Elect 4

Lay Female (6-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Grace Heimerdinger-Bakke (St. John, Pearl City - Northwest Conference) – 100%

Lay Male (6-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Doug Murray (St. Paul, Streator – South Conference) – 49.5% Mr. David Kromphardt (St. John's, Peru – South Conference) – 50.5%

Rostered Female (6-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Gwen Sefrhans-Murphy (St. Paul, Orion - West Conference) – 100%

Rostered Male (6-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Dr. Jon Pedersen (Shepherd of the Hills, Lockport – East Conference) – 61.5% Rev. Dave Hedlin (Peace, New Lenox – East Conference) – 38.5%