2022 Northern Illinois Synod Assembly General Ballot

Synod Council Officer Nominations

Elect 1

SYNOD SECRETARY Nominees

Vote for 1 (4-year term)

The Rev. Julie Monnard - Calvary, New Windsor (Southwest Conference)

The Rev. Doug Liston - Joyful Harvest, Johnsburg (Northeast Conference)

The Rev. Andrew Kayes - Emmanuel, Oregon (Central Conference)

The Rev. Lu Cantrell - Peace, Morris (East Conference)

Synod Council Nominations

Elect 5

LAITY Nominee for Synod Council

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

Ms. Janice Forrest - Zion, Rockford (North Conference)

Ms. Kay Johnson - All Saints, Byron (Central Conference)

LAITY Nominee for Synod Council

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

Mr. George Sanchez - New Life, Bolingbrook (East Conference)

Mr. Chris Patterson - Faith, South Beloit (North Conference)

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee for Synod Council

Vote for 1 (3–year term)

The Rev. Pam Marolla - First, Galesburg (Southwest Conference)

The. Rev. Shellie Knight - St. John's, Pearl City (Northwest Conference)

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee for Synod Council

Vote for 1 (3–year term)

The Rev. Scott Benolkin - Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford (North Conference)

The. Rev. Frank Langholf - Emmanuel, Rockford (North Conference)

The. Rev. Jamie Gallagher - First, Monmouth (Southwest Conference)

YOUTH REPRESENTATIVE Nominee for Synod Council

Vote for 1 (1–year term)

Mr. Luke Snyder - St. Mark, Rockford (North Conference)

No nominee

Congregational Life Committee Nominations

Elect 3

LAITY Nominee Congregational Life Committee

Vote for 1 (3–year term)

Ms. Melissa Rojas - Trinity, Mt. Morris (Central Conference)

No nominee

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee Congregational Life Committee

Vote for 1 (3–year term)

Deacon Laura Gorton - Christ, Belvidere (North Conference)

No nominee

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee Congregational Life Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

The Rev. David Efflandt - Messiah, Port Byron (West Conference)

The Rev. Scott Stolberg - Our Savior's, Rockford (North Conference)

Global Mission Committee Nominations

Elect 2

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee Global Mission Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

The Rev. Tammy Anderson - Bethesda, Morrison (Central Conference)

No nominee

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee for Global Mission Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

The Rev. José Cortes – Messiah, Aledo (Southwest Conference)

No nominee

Ministry Support Committee Nominations

Elect 2

LAITY Nominee Ministry Support Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

Ms. Marianne Barstow – St. Barnabas, Cary (Northeast Conference)

Ms. Barbara Stark – First, Mt. Carroll (Northwest Conference)

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee Ministry Support Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

The Rev. Jill Flynn – Gloria Dei, Rockford (North Conference)

The Rev. Sharon Rogers – First, DeKalb (Northeast Conference)

Outreach Committee Nominations

Elect 4

LAITY Nominee for Outreach Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

Ms. Nancy O'Connor – Grace, Richmond (Northeast Conference)

Ms. Sharon Beksel – United, Rockford (North Conference)

LAITY Nominee for Outreach Committee

Vote for 1 (3–year term)

Mr. Don Kinney – Christ, Belvidere (North Conference)

No nominee

LAITY Nominee for Outreach Committee

Vote for 1 (3–year term)

Mr. Dave Musser, Shepherd of the Valley, Rockford (North Conference)

No nominee

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee Outreach Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

The Rev. Bob Stark – First, Mt. Carroll (Northwest Conference)

No nominee

Social Ministry Committee Nominations

Elect 2

LAITY Female Nominee Social Ministry Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

Ms. Joan Soltwisch – Resurrection, Channahon (East Conference)

Ms. Carol Wahlstrom – Trinity, Ottawa (South Conference)

ROSTERED MINISTER Nominee Social Ministry Committee

Vote for 1 (3-year term)

The Rev. Chuck Olson – Calvary, Rockford (North Conference)

No nominee