

ACTIONS TAKEN

- blessed a new synod banner
- heard from Rev. Miguel Gomez-Acosta, Senior Director for New Ministry Development and Evangelism at ELCA Churchwide
- passed the Fiscal Year 2026 Northern Illinois Synod Budget
- passed the 2025 Rostered Minister Compensation Guidelines
- passed three resolutions brought to the assembly
- elected several members to serve on Synod Council, committees, and 2025 Churchwide Assembly.
- heard from Bishop Fidlar about a new development project.
- heard from Becoming, a new Synod Authorized Worshipping Community in Oswego



2024 SYNOD ASSEMBLY HIGHLIGHTS

"And being so fed, we will lean into the grace and grit of our vocation to Be the Body, to live into the called life"

RESOLUTIONS

The following resolutions were passed by the assembly:

- R-1: Celebrating and Supporting the 50th Anniversary of ELCA World Hunger
- R-2: Northern Illinois Synod to Consider Becoming Reconciling in Christ
- R-3: Reject Christian Nationalism

ELECTIONS

Synod Council Offices

Treasurer, Ms. Nancy Lillevold

Synod Council

Mr. Trace Gallagher, Ms. Leann Heimerdinger, Mr. Dave Kromphardt, Rev. Chris Lee, Rev. John Rothfusz

Congregational Life Committee

Ms. Carol Johnson, Mr. David Crippen

Global Missions Committee

Dr. Alan Esker, Rev. Makayla Dahleen, Rev. Jonathan Black

Ministry Support Committee

Ms. Julie Eshleman, Mr. Jason Gustafson, Rev. Matt Kamprath

Outreach Committee

Rev. Sarah Wilson, Rev. Dr. Eric Lemonholm

Social Ministry Committee

Mr. John Gustafson, Rev. Patrick Fish

2025 Churchwide Assembly Voting Members

Ms. Clara Solak, Mr. Luke Snyder, Ms. Paula Ebener, Mr. George Sanchez, Mr. Brandon Graves, Rev. Chad McKenna, Bishop Stacie Fidlar, Ms. Minnette Willard,

Mr. Mel Ehrler, Ms. Rita Gustafson,

Rev. Jamie Gallagher,

Rev. Julane Nease, Mr. Bill Wescott,

Ms. Merianne Morris,

Rev. Preston Fields,

Deacon Shari Simon

