



2024 Northern Illinois Synod Assembly General Ballot

Those elected are shown in red.

Synod Council Officer Nominations – Elect 1

Treasurer (Lay or Rostered, Male or Female, 4-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Nancy Lillevold (*Prince of Peace, Freeport – Northwest Conference*)

Synod Council Members – Elect 5

Youth, Confirmed-18 years old (Lay, Male or Female, 1-year term) Vote for 1 Mr. Trace Gallagher (*First, Monmouth – Southwest Conference*)

Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Leann Heimerdinger (St. John's, Pearl City – Northwest Conference)

Ms. Pat Reynolds (*Trinity*, *Harvard – Northeast Conference*)

Ms. Kim Halper (Nativity, Wonder Lake – Northeast Conference)

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Dave Kromphardt (*St. John's, Peru – South Conference*)

Mr. Terrill Johnson, Sr. (St. James, Rock Island – West Conference)

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Chris Lee (First, Rock Island – West Conference)

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. John Rothfusz (Salem, Sandwich – East Conference)

Rev. Brandon Nelson (GPS, Machesney Park – North Conference)

Congregational Life – Elect 2

Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Carol Johnson (*Prince of Peace, Freeport – Northwest Conference*)

Ms. Cortney Breeden (Swedona, Lynn Center – Southwest Conference)

Ms. Carol Schulte (First, Ohio – South Conference)

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Kent Kindelsperger (*Zion, North Henderson – Southwest Conference*)

Mr. David Crippen (Bethany, Woodhull – Southwest Conference)

Global Mission Committee – Elect 3

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Dr. Alan Esker (*Good Shepherd*, *Lena – Northwest Conference*)

Mr. Don Gillingham (Capron, Capron – North Conference)

Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Makayla Dahleen (St. Paul, Sterling – Central Conference)

Rev. Sue Hoff (Salem, Moline – West Conference)

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Jonathan Black (First, Plano – East Conference)

Ministry Support Committee – Elect 3

Lay Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Ms. Julie Eshleman (St. Mark, Rockford – North Conference)

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mr. Jason Gustafson (Cambridge, Cambridge – West Conference)

Mr. Don Anderson (St. John's, Peru – South Conference)

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Matt Kamprath (First, Geneseo – West Conference)

Outreach Committee – Elect 2

Rostered Female (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Sarah Wilson (St. Barnabas, Cary – Northeast Conference)

Rev. Hope Johnson (*Bethany*, *Leland – South Conference*)

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Dr. Eric Lemonholm (*Good Shepherd, Rockford and Trinity, Durand – North and Northwest*)

Social Ministry Committee – Elect 2

Lay Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Mx. David Luecht (St. John, Joliet – East Conference)

Mr. Jon Gustafson (Salem, Moline – West Conference)

Rostered Male (3-year term) Vote for 1

Rev. Patrick Fish (*Becoming*, *Oswego – East Conference*)

Churchwide Assembly – Elect 6

Lay Female (Youth/Young Adult) Vote for 1

Ms. Clara Solak (*Bethany*, *Crystal Lake – Northeast Conference*)

Ms. Christina King (*First, Galesburg – Southwest Conference*)

Lay Male (Youth/Young Adult) Vote for 1

Mr. Kurtis Arndt (*Alleluia! Naperville– East Conference*)

Mr. Luke Snyder (St. Mark, Rockford – North Conference)

Lay Female (Person of Color or First Language Other than English) Vote for 1

Ms. Paula Ebener (*Trinity, Moline – West Conference*)

Lay Male (Person of Color or First Language Other than English) Vote for 1

Mr. Lavern Allen (Becoming, Oswego – East Conference)

Mr. George Sanchez (New Life, Bolingbrook - East Conference)

Lay Male Vote for 1

Mr. Paul Lockwood (*Grace, Woodstock - Northeast Conference*)

Mr. Brandon Graves (Salem, Sycamore – Northeast Conference)

Mr. Don Gillingham (*Capron*, *Capron* – *North Conference*)

Rostered Male Vote for 1

Rev. Jacob Gawlik (St. John, Sterling - Central Conference)

Rev. Chad McKenna (St. Mark, Rockford – North Conference)

Churchwide Assembly – Affirm Conference Assembly Elections

Bishop (Rostered Female)

Bishop Stacie Fidlar (Bethesda, Morrison - Central Conference)

Vice President (Lay Female)

Ms. Minnette Willard (*First, DeKalb – Northeast Conference*)

Northwest Conference (Lay Male)

Voting Member: Mr. Mel Ehrler (Shepherd of the Hills, Scales Mound)

Alternate: Mr. Calvin Klopf (St. John, Massbach)

West Conference (Lay Female)

Voting Member: Ms. Rita Gustafson (Salem, Moline)

Alternate: Ms. Pam Gross (Calvary, Moline)

Southwest Conference (Rostered Male)

Voting Member: Rev. Jamie Gallagher (First, Monmouth)

Alternate: Rev. Vince Marolla (First, Galesburg)

North Conference (Rostered Female)

Voting Member: Rev. Julane Nease (*United*, *Rockford*)

Alternate: Dn. Laura Gorton (*Christ, Belvidere*)

Central Conference (Lay Male)

Voting Member: Mr. Bill Wescott (*Immanuel*, *Rock Falls*)

Alternate: Mr. Larry Kradle (St. John, Sterling)

South Conference (Lay Female)

Voting Member: Ms. Merianne Morris (St. Paul, Streator)

Alternate: Ms. Lori Whalen (First, Ohio)

Northeast Conference (Rostered Male)

Voting Member: Rev. Preston Fields (Salem, Sycamore)

Alternate:

East Conference (Rostered Female)

Voting Member: Dn. Shari Simon (Peace, New Lenox)

Alternate: Rev. Lu Cantrell (Peace, Morris)